Review: Tribute by Ellen Renner

18682784Tribute by Ellen Renner
Genre: Fantasy
Published by: Hot Key Books
Pages: 336
Format: Paperback
Rating: ★★.5
Where to Find: Goodreads | Amazon

This story is original and perfect for fans of Maria V. Snyder. The world building was strong and I really enjoyed the protagonist, she was strong and independent and showed real progression throughout the story. However, I couldn’t really get into the world, and I thought the romance element was weaker than the revenge plot, and wasn’t necessary to the story as a whole. I wouldn’t describe any of the characters as particularly personable, so it was hard to feel sympathy for the cause.

Continue reading “Review: Tribute by Ellen Renner”